A Nintendo Direct is streaming tomorrow, but not from UK channels

Nintendo has announced that a Nintendo Direct stream will be broadcast tomorrow, Tuesday 13th September at 7AM PDT, 10AM EDT and 4PM CEST with around 40 minutes of trailers and announcements that are mainly focussed on the Nintendo Switch games coming out this winter.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

You might be wondering why I didn’t mention the UK time of 3PM BST for that? Well, as a mark of respect to the passing of Queen Elizabeth II and the national period of mourning that we’re living through, Nintendo won’t be streaming the Nintendo Direct from their UK channels, but will instead publish the video on demand shortly after the stream has concluded at 4PM UK time.

You can, of course, just tune in live and watch the US stream of the Nintendo Direct. The news will surely be practically identical.

So, what will that news be? Well, Nintendo has a pretty packed slate for the end of the year, with Bayonetta 3, Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope and Pokémon Scarlet and Violet all launching within a month of each other. That’s in addition to the ports of Persona 5 Royal, No Man’s Sky and Nier Automata, and new releases like Overwatch 2, and The Diofield Chronicle.

There’s also new rumours of an update on Zelda and Metroid games, but not the ones you’re thinking of. Will there be a new Wind Waker remaster and Metroid Prime remaster for Switch?

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –


Stefan L

Source link